Painting the roses…resin

Making use of my Sant Jordi roses (yes, I got two, wohoo, people do love me…!) by playing with a little epoxy resin. Since I´m a big fan of contrasts and combining completely different elements to create something interesting, being introduced to epoxy resin about six months ago was like christmas to yours truly. The possibility of taking something soft and fragile and turn it rock solid just opened up this whole new world of exciting ideas. Today I´ve been making a little rose bowl with some of the petals and the leaves from the roses. The other rose I just left as it is and dipped the whole flower in the resin.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

